meet the other me, the fashion designer…

"corset logo"Before jumping into the world of photography following my hubby Al, I was a fashion designer and pattern maker…

On the left is the logo I designed for my corset line… Yes, I designed it myself and I’m proud of it !!!

I didn’t get to do a lot of this type of work lately because I decided to turn to photography. Anyway, this gorgeous actress and singer, Laureta Meci, needed a couple outfits for stage and promotional purposes… And voila, here are 2 pics of what I created for her…

Hope you enjoy my other me, the fashion designer…

"Laureta Meci - corset photos"

"Laureta Meci - corset photos"

Having a fashion designer background, helps me have a sense of proportions, balance, and an artistic point of view. Sometimes I feel it’s a nice kind of advantage when I’m able to translate that experience into my photography work. Also, it has given me a wide understanding on women’s (Brides included) self consciousness…

These photos were not taken by Al Ojeda, they were given to me by Laureta Meci some time ago, I don’t have the name of the photographer to give him/her proper credits…

Ida – Second Shooter, PR, blogger and album designer at Al Ojeda Photography

2 thoughts on “meet the other me, the fashion designer…

Leave a Reply

